Compare

Looking for a Petpooja alternative?

Here is a straight comparison with Venditas: how each one charges, what is included, and when each one works out cheaper. Petpooja’s figures are as listed on its pricing page on 5 October 2026.

Short answer

Venditas charges ₹3 per paid order with every feature included, after 30 days free. Petpooja sells plans priced from ₹12,000 to ₹30,000 plus taxes. Venditas suits small and mid-sized restaurants, and owners who want guests to pay the fee. Petpooja suits restaurants that need Swiggy and Zomato integration, offline billing or Tally today.

How each one charges

PetpoojaVenditas
Pricing modelPlans: Base ₹12,000; Operations Growth ₹20,000; Operations Scale ₹30,000 (plus taxes). Marketing plans ₹20,000 to ₹40,000.₹3 per paid order, every feature included. First 30 days free.
Billing periodNot stated on the pricing page. Software listings such as Techjockey describe the plans as yearly, per outlet.Monthly, by UPI. No card, no contract.
Can guests pay the software cost?Not listed on the pricing page.Yes, optional: a “Platform fee ₹3” line on each bill.
SetupBase plan lists online installation and training.Free if you set it up yourself, or ₹2,999 one-time if we do it.

Source: petpooja.com/poss/pricing, checked 5 October 2026. Petpooja’s page says plans are indicative and subject to change, so check the current price with them.

What is included

FeaturePetpooja (per its pricing page)Venditas
Billing, menu, inventory, reportsBase planIncluded
Captain app for waitersOperations Growth and ScaleIncluded (captain ordering)
Kitchen display systemOperations Growth and ScaleIncluded (kitchen screen)
QR orderingOperations Growth and Scale (“Scan & QR Order”)Included (QR table ordering)
Swiggy and Zomato integrationBase plan (“Food Aggregators Integrations”)Not yet
Tally integrationOperations Growth and ScaleNot yet
Offline billingListed (“Offline POS”)Not yet, needs internet
E-invoiceOperations Scale (1,000 credits)Not yet
CRM, loyalty and WhatsApp campaignsMarketing plansCustomer list and dues only
Phone agent that answers callsNot listedOptional add-on, from ₹9,999 a month per outlet

What it costs at your size

Venditas costs ₹3 per paid order. Petpooja’s prices below assume the plans are yearly, per outlet, as software listings describe them, and are shown per month. All figures are before taxes, for a restaurant open 30 days a month.

Paid orders a dayVenditasVenditas, guests payPetpooja BasePetpooja Growth
10₹900₹0₹1,000₹1,667
25₹2,250₹0₹1,000₹1,667
50₹4,500₹0₹1,000₹1,667
100₹9,000₹0₹1,000₹1,667

To be straight about it: at around 11 paid orders a day, ₹3 per order costs the same as Petpooja’s Base plan, and at around 19 a day it costs the same as Growth, the plan that adds the captain app, kitchen display and QR ordering. Above that, a yearly plan costs less, unless your guests pay the ₹3 as a platform fee, in which case Venditas costs the restaurant nothing. Use the pricing calculator with your own numbers.

What Venditas does its own way

  • One price, nothing to unlock. The captain app, kitchen screen, QR ordering, stock from recipes, tips and reports are all in the same ₹3.
  • Staff screens in Hindi and Marathi. Each staff member picks their language. See billing in Hindi.
  • A watch list with names. Every cancelled item, discount, reprint and bill change after printing shows who did it. See stopping billing leaks.
  • A phone agent add-on. It answers your restaurant’s calls in Indian languages and puts phone orders straight on your counter screen. See the phone agent.
  • No yearly commitment. Pay monthly, by UPI, for the orders you actually bill.

Who should stay with Petpooja

  • Restaurants that need Swiggy and Zomato orders to flow into the POS.
  • Places with unreliable internet that need offline billing.
  • Owners whose accountant needs Tally integration or e-invoices from the POS.
  • Busy restaurants that prefer a fixed yearly cost and do not want a platform fee on bills.
  • Large chains that need integrations listed in Petpooja’s higher plans, like SAP/ERP or kiosks.

Who Venditas suits

  • Small and mid-sized restaurants, cafes and dine-in places doing up to about 20 paid orders a day, or more if guests pay the fee.
  • Owners who want the captain app, kitchen screen and QR ordering without moving to a higher plan.
  • Teams where staff are more comfortable in Hindi or Marathi.
  • Owners who want to see every cancellation and discount with a name on it.

Switching over

You can run Venditas next to your current system for a shift before you switch. Export your menu from Petpooja, save it as a CSV file and import it, or send it to us and we set everything up for ₹2,999. Our guide on how to switch billing software walks through each step.

Petpooja is a trademark of its owner. Venditas is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Petpooja. Figures are from Petpooja’s public pricing page on 5 October 2026 and may have changed since.

Questions

Quick answers

Is Venditas a good alternative to Petpooja?

It can be, depending on what you need. Venditas includes the captain app, kitchen screen, QR ordering and stock in one price of ₹3 per paid order. If you need Swiggy and Zomato orders inside your POS, offline billing or Tally today, Petpooja lists those and Venditas does not have them yet.

How much does Petpooja cost?

On 5 October 2026, Petpooja’s pricing page listed the Base plan at ₹12,000, and the Operations plans at ₹20,000 (Growth) and ₹30,000 (Scale), all plus taxes. The page does not state the period; software listings such as Techjockey describe Petpooja plans as yearly, per outlet. Confirm the current price with Petpooja.

Is Venditas cheaper than Petpooja?

For smaller restaurants, usually yes. At ₹3 per paid order, Venditas costs about the same as Petpooja’s Base plan at around 11 paid orders a day, and the same as its Growth plan at around 19 a day. Above that, a yearly plan costs less, unless your guests pay the ₹3 as a platform fee.

Can I move my menu from Petpooja to Venditas?

Yes. Export your menu from Petpooja, save it as a CSV file, and import it in Venditas under Setup → Menu. Or choose our setup service (₹2,999 one-time) and send us the file on WhatsApp. Excel files need to be saved as CSV first.

Does Venditas connect to Swiggy and Zomato?

Not yet. For now, staff punch app orders in at the counter like any delivery order. If aggregator orders inside your POS are essential, that is a good reason to stay with a system that has it.

Does Venditas work offline?

No. Venditas needs internet (Wi-Fi or mobile data) to save orders. Keep a phone hotspot as a backup.

Is this page connected to Petpooja?

No. Petpooja is a trademark of its owner. Venditas is not affiliated with Petpooja, and the figures here come from Petpooja’s public pricing page on the date shown.

Every feature. ₹3 per order.

Billing, KOTs, kitchen screen, QR ordering, stock and reports, on the phones you already have. First 30 days free, no card.

Start free for 30 days